O, Palestine

So I’ve bought my ticket into Amman, Jordan and I head off in a couple days! From there I’ll make the tedious crossing into the West Bank through the Allenby Bridge. Then Palestine and I will be together again.

Palestine and I in 2008

So this is the beginning of another journey.

I’m ready to be pulled aside at every single Israeli checkpoint (nothing new) but this time, on top of the world’s weight of cameras and equip I’m lugging, I have a dozen vitamin and medicine pill bottles crowding my suitcase. The interrogations will be my baptism into the life of the Palestinians. In my heart is determination. May God give me strength.

This is an exciting time in Palestine, and I’ll give you a sneak peek in… and perhaps by the end you’ll understand my love affair with the land…

Until arrival—-

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

